FR EN

WHY FIVE ADVANCED BIKE GLOVES ?

PROTECTION / FITTING / DESIGN: l'ADN de FIVE.

We are glove specialists, and pride ourselves on making what some consider the best gloves ever created. Not that we’re smarter than other equipment brands, but simply because we only do gloves. All of our resources, human, technical, and financial, are devoted to a single product: gloves! Every day, every hour, every minute, we are dedicated to the design, development, and production of top-quality gloves. Why?

Parce que nous sommes convaincus que le gant est un élément essentiel de l’équipement du pilote et qu’il ne doit pas être considéré comme une simple « pièce de vêtement ». La main est un membre à la fois complexe et fragile, car très exposé en cas de chute. Elle est composée d’un nombre important d’éléments, articulations, os, muscles, tendons, terminaisons nerveuses, de petite taille. Concevoir un produit qui s’adapte à ces contraintes n’est pas si simple. La main est surtout indispensable à notre quotidien. Il est donc essentiel de la protéger comme il se doit, avec le gant adapté à votre pratique. Un gant FIVE, évidemment. On ne conçoit pas un gant comme on conçoit un maillot. Il se doit d’être à la fois protecteur, confortable, durable, respirable, et épouser la main du pilote pour restituer le moindre de ses mouvement, sans restriction. Et c’est véritablement une affaire de spécialiste ! Certes, à vélo, on pédale avec ses jambes, mais la précision et la finesse de pilotage s’exprime… au guidon ! Le gant constitue donc le lien essentiel entre vous et votre bike. Car il s’agit de restituer fidèlement au guidon ce que le pilote a dans la tête

Nous bénéficions de plus de 10 années d’expérience au plus haut niveau en compétition moto (Championnats du monde MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Enduro, etc..), qui nous ont apporté une maitrise absolue des contraintes techniques, tant en terme de pilotage d’un deux roues à haute vitesse que de réduction des risques de blessure de la main. Nous mettons à profit cette expérience et, en adaptant nos concepts à cette pratique si spécifique, la transposons au vélo.

Il existe une différence fondamentale entre faire un beau gant et faire un bon gant. Notre ambition est de vous apporter la synthèse des deux en un seul produit. Dessiner un gant est une chose, le produire à grande échelle et dupliquer ses qualités fonctionnelles sur chaque taille en est une autre. Nous créons nos propres concepts, dessinons nos propres patrons, taille après taille, déterminons au millimètre près le positionnement de chaque élément de protection, de chaque couture, nous sélectionnons chaque matériau. Pour qu’au final, l’ajustement du gant et la sensation qu’il procure (nous appelons ça le « fitting ») offre toujours le meilleur compromis entre protection et confort d’utilisation. Ce, quelle que soit votre taille. Seul un spécialiste peut vous apporter une telle constance. Nous disposons de nos propres centres de conception et de développement, en France et en Italie, et fabriquons dans nos propres unités de production. Au final, cela fait toute la différence. Pour vous en convaincre, faites une chose très simple : glissez votre main dans un gant FIVE.

La pratique du vélo, sous toutes ses formes, se veut de plus en plus technique. Nous sommes convaincus que cette même approche, empreinte d’exigence et de technicité, est valable en matière d’équipement du pilote. C’est cette approche qui a présidé à la conception de la gamme FIVE Bicycle Advanced Gloves et que nous vous proposons de partager à travers notre collection 2017.

©2017 Five - Advanced Gloves - All rights reserved

FR EN

WHY FIVE ADVANCED BIKE GLOVES ?

PROTECTION / FITTING / DESIGN: The FIVE’s DNA.

We are glove specialists, and pride ourselves on making what some consider the best gloves ever created. Not that we’re smarter than other equipment brands, but simply because we only do gloves. All of our resources, human, technical, and financial, are devoted to a single product: gloves! Every day, every hour, every minute, we are dedicated to the design, development, and production of top-quality gloves. Why?

Because we’re convinced that the glove is an essential part of riders’ equipment, and it shouldn’t be considered a mere “fashion statement”. The hand is both complex and fragile, since it’s so exposed in a fall. It’s made up of a large number of small parts: joints, bones, muscles, tendons, nerve endings. Designing a product that fits these constraints isn’t so simple. The hand is, more than anything, essential to our daily lives. So, it’s essential to protect it properly, with a glove that’s right for your sport. A FIVE glove, obviously. You can’t design a glove in the same way you design a jersey. It has to be protective, comfortable, durable, breathable, and fit the rider’s hand to transmit every movement without restriction. And this is truly a matter for specialists! Of course, on a bike, you pedal with your legs, but steering precision and finesse is expressed… through the handlebars! Gloves are therefore the vital link between you and your bike. Because, it’s a matter of faithfully reproducing through the handlebars what the rider has in mind.

We have more than 10 years of experience at the highest levels in motorcycle racing (World Championship MotoGP, Superbike, Endurance, Motocross, Enduro, etc ..), which has helped us develop absolute mastery of technical constraints, both in terms of steering at high-speed on two wheels, and in reducing the risk of injury to the hand. We’ve leveraged this experience and, by adapting our concepts to this highly specific activity, we’ve transferred this knowledge to cycling.

There is a fundamental difference between making a beautiful glove, and making a truly efficient glove. Our goal is to bring you a combination of these elements in just one product. Designing a glove is one thing, but large-scale production, and duplicating its functionality in every size is another matter. We design our own concepts, draw up our own patterns for each and every size, determine the positioning of each protective element and each seam with millimetric precision, and we select all of our materials. The end result is a fit and feel that always provides an optimal compromise between protection and comfort. This remains true, whatever your size. Only a specialist can promise such consistent quality. We have our own design and development centers in France and Italy, and we manufacture in our very own production facilities. In the end, this makes all the difference. To be sure you’re truly convinced, do something very simple: slide your hand into a FIVE glove.

Cycling, in all its forms, is becoming increasingly technical. We believe that this same approach, imbued with a spirit of excellence and technical mastery, is the right one for cycling equipment. It was this same approach that led to the development of the FIVE Advanced Bike Gloves range, which we’d like to share with you through our collections.

©2017 Five - Advanced Gloves - All rights reserved